Sunday, December 22, 2019

2019 Amaroo School Reading Awards

Last Thursday I attended the final School Assembly at Amaroo School for 2019. A very big thank you to Teacher Librarian Nat Otten and Principal Gai Beecher for the invitation. Students were again rewarded for showing an outstanding love of reading and books. The 2019 winners this year were:

Aidan M. in Year 1

Joey P. in  Year 3

and Lily K. in Year 9.

Congratulations to the winners! Many other students were nominated, too. Well done everyone who got nominated.

So let’s continue to encourage reading books among schoolchildren. Reading will always be the most adventurous trip a young mind can take anywhere. Happy Reading in 2020!

No comments:

Post a Comment